Union County Office Closings for August 21, 2017 Click Here

Board of Election

vote finalLocation:
Union County Annex II
76 B Hunt Martin Street
Blairsville, GA 30512

Contact Details:

Phone: (706) 439-6041
Fax: (706) 439-6009

Email: elections@uniongov.com

The Board of Elections was created in 2001 by Georgia Legislature HB 798. The legislation requires that 2 appointments be made from each of the two major parties as determined by votes received in a presidential election. The County Commissioner also has one appointment. Board members serve staggered terms…..

The Board of Elections is responsible to prepare all election materials, including the certification of qualified individuals, ballot preparation and the actual conduction of elections and certification of results.

Union County has 11 Voting Precincts

Ivy Log


Gum Log


Pat Colwell



Jones Creek

Owl Town



5 Members on the Board of Elections

  1. Elizabeth Stevens – Chairperson
  2. Bill Parker
  3. Dottie McIntosh Honea
  4. Ruth Ann Miner
  5. Merrill Prime
Union County Office Closings for August 21, 2017

Union County Courthouse and Administrative Offices will officially close at 12:00 pm.
Union County Transportation, Union County Probate Court, Union County Library, UGA Extension Office, and Building Inspections will be closed all day.