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LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE 

 

PACKAGE LICENSES 
INITIAL 

LICENSE 

FEE 

ANNUAL 

RENEWAL 

FEE 

Fee for the sale of malt beverages by the package in an 

establishment exceeding 20,000 sq. ft. of total floor space 

$5,000.00 $3,000.00 

Fee for the sale of malt beverages by the package in an 

establishment with less than 20,000 sq. ft. of total floor space 

$2,500.00 $1,250.00 

Fee for the sale of wine by the package in an establishment 

exceeding 20,000 sq. ft. of total floor space 

$5,000.00 $3,000.00 

Fee for the sale of wine by the package in an establishment 

with less than 20,000 sq. ft. of total floor space 

$2,000.00 $1,000.00 

 

CONSUMPTION ON THE PREMISES LICENSES 

 

INITIAL 

LICENSE 

FEE 

ANNUAL 

RENEWAL 

FEE 

Fee for the sale of malt beverages for consumption on the 

premises 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

Fee for the sale of wine for consumption on the premises 

 

 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

Fee for the sale of distilled spirits for consumption on the 

premises 

$3,000.00 $1,500.00 

 

MANUFACTURING LICENSES 
 

INITIAL 

LICENSE 

FEE 

ANNUAL 

RENEWAL 

FEE 

Manufacturing - Farm Winery License 

 

 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

Second location for existing Union County licensed Farm 

Winery 

$500.00 $250.00 

Manufacturing – Malt Beverages licenses 

 

 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

Manufacturing – Distilled Spirits made from agricultural 

products other than perishable fruits grown in Georgia 

$1,500.00 $750.00 
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Manufacturing - Distilled Spirits made from perishable fruits 

grown in Georgia 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

 

TEMPORARY SPECIAL EVENT LICENSES 
 

1ST EVENT 2ND EVENT, 

SUBSEQUENT 

EVENTS 

Temporary non-profit special event license, fees calculated in 

a calendar year 

$50.00 $35.00 

Temporary general special event license, fees calculated in a 

calendar year 

$100.00 $50.00 

 

OTHER LICENSES 

 

INITIAL 

LICENSE 

FEE 

ANNUAL 

RENEWAL 

FEE 

Wine and Craft beer by the package, with growler sales, and 

ancillary wine and craft beer tasting 

$1,200.00 $600.00 

PRIVATELY OWNED GOLF COURSES ONLY  

Fee for the sale of malt beverages for consumption on the 

premises 

$750.00 $375.00 

PRIVATELY OWNED GOLF COURSES ONLY 

Fee for the sale of wine for consumption on the premises 

 

$750.00 $375.00 

PRIVATELY OWNED GOLF COURSES ONLY 

Fee for the sale of distilled spirits for consumption on the 

premises 

$1,500.00 $750.00 

Fee for wholesale dealer – principle place of business in 

Union County 

$3,000.00 $1,000.00 

Fee for wholesale dealer – principle place of business in 

another county 

$100.00 $100.00 

 

OTHER FEES 
 

  

Administrative fee for each license 

 

$250.00  

Change of Registered Agent or Applicant 

 

$100.00  

Full Background Check for Alcohol License Applicants 

 

$67.50  

Alcohol Beverage Permit for Employee $35.00 Renewal Fee 

$15.00 

Fingerprinting fee at the Sheriff’s Office Actual Fee 

Charged 
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Building Department fee for each inspection $35.00 

 

Penalty for late payment of renewal fees 20% of 

Renewal Fee 

 

 

*NOTES: 

 
1. ANY ESTABLISHMENT APPLYING FOR A LICENSE THAT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS IN 

UNION COUNTY FOR TWO YEARS OR MORE IMMEDIATELY PRIOR TO THE DATE OF 

APPLICATION AND HAS BEEN UNDER THE SAME OWNER FOR THAT TWO-YEAR PERIOD 

MAY PAY THE INITIAL LICENSE FEE OR FEES IN TWO INSTALLMENTS. ONE HALF SHALL BE 

PAID UPON APPLICATION AND ONE-HALF NO LATER THAN SIX (6) MONTHS FROM THE 

DATE THE LICENSE IS GRANTED. 

2. THE FULL AMOUNT OF ALL INITIAL LICENSE FEES IS OWED AT THE TIME A LICENSE 

IS APPLIED FOR WITH NO PRO-RATIONS, DISCOUNTS OR OTHER ADJUSTMENTS (other than 

installment payments as outlined above.) IF AN INITIAL LICENSE IS ISSUED AFTER JULY 1 IN ANY 

YEAR, THE ANNUAL RENEWAL FEE DUE BY THE END OF THAT SAME YEAR FOR THE 

FOLLOWING YEAR SHALL BE ONE HALF (1/2) OF THE REGULAR RENEWAL FEE. THE FULL 

FEE WILL BE DUE EVERY YEAR THEREAFTER. 

3. IF AN APPLICANT WITHDRAWS ITS APPLICATION BEFORE A LICENSE IS ISSUED, ANY 

LICENSE FEE PAID WILL BE REFUNDED, BUT ALL OTHER FEES WILL BE RETAINED. 

4. THERE SHALL BE NO FINGERPRINT FEE CHARGE FOR MEMBERS OF THE ALCOHOL 

BOARD.
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