Click Here

Superior Court


65 Courthouse Street
Blairsville, GA 30512
Judges & Contact Information:
Raymond E. George, Chief Judge

Sandi Lovell, Judicial Secretary
Monica P Baron, Chief Law Clerk
Carol Glazier, Court Reporter

325 Riley Road, Room 208
Dahlonega, GA 305933
Phone: (706) 867-8002
Fax: (706) 482-2522
Joy Parks, Superior Court Judge

Melissa Jackson, Judicial Secretary
Carol Glazier, Court Reporter
325 Riley Road, Room 212
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone: (706) 482-2512
Fax: (706) 482-2522
T. Buckley Levins, Superior Court Judge

Jennifer Vandiver, Judicial Secretary
Carol Glazier, Court Reporter
65 Courthouse St., Suite 2
Blairsville, GA 30512
Phone: (706) 439-6100
Fax: (706) 439-6099

Superior Court conducts hearings and trials, both jury and non-jury, in civil and criminal cases. Union County, along with Lumpkin County, Towns County and White County, is part of the Enotah Judicial Circuit.

For the Georgia Superior Court website: click here



-- Official Notice --
Notice #1: A Public Hearing will be held on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. in the Union County Courthouse, 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia.

The purpose of this hearing will be for Union County to provide information and answer questions regarding the proposed revisions to Chapter 18, Section 18-105 of the Union County Code of Ordinances. This section is referred to as the construction board of adjustment and appeals.

Please send your comments via regular mail or to the email address listed on our website at
Notice #2: There will be a CALLED MEETING of the Union County Commission on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. located at 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia in Courtroom A.

The purpose of this meeting will be to conduct the 2nd Reading of the revisions to Chapter 18, Section 18-105, Construction board of adjustments and appeals.

No other business will be conducted.