TSPLOST - Town Hall Meeting Recording and Notes.

Click Here

Voter Registration

65 Courthouse Street, Box 9
Blairsville, GA 30512
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Board of Registrars:
Robert Jackson , Chief Registrar
Barbara Anderson
Hoyt Raper
Janey Dyer
James Allison
Diana Nichols, Deputy Registrar
Phone: (706) 439-6016
Fax: (706) 439-6015
Email: ucregistrar@uniongov.com

The Board of Registrars is responsible for the safekeeping of all registration records for Union County. This includes adding new voters; removing deceased voters, felons, etc; entering voter history; and working with the office of the Secretary of State on a daily basis to verify voter eligibility. The Board of Registrars is also responsible for all early and absentee voting. The rules and regulations are governed by the Georgia State Election Code as well as the State Board of Elections.

Voter registration may be made in the registrars’ office, at any public library, at the Department of Drivers Services, and other locations. Residents may also print and mail an application or apply online through Georgia Online Voter Registration System.

Early (in person) voting is available Monday – Friday 8:00am – 4:30pm three weeks  prior to an election, as well as one (1) Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm two weeks prior to the election. Absentee (vote by mail) ballots are available 45 days before each election. Applications must be made in writing. Military and overseas voters should see information on the Secretary of State’s website on how to request an absentee ballot.

Residents may check your voter registration information, find your representatives view sample ballots and other useful by visiting the Georgia My Voter Page.


TSPLOST - Town Hall Meeting Recording and Notes.

Watch the recording of the 10/11/2021 Town Hall Meeting by clicking HERE.

Additional Notes about TSPLOST: CLICK HERE

TSPLOST anticipated projects: CLICK HERE