Board of Election

Election Superintendent
65 Courthouse St, Box 9
Blairsville, GA 30512

Union County Annex II
75 Hunt Martin Street
Blairsville, GA 30512
Contact Details:
Phone: (706) 439-6041
Fax: (706) 439-6009

The Board of Elections was created in 2001 by Georgia Legislature HB 798. The legislation requires that 2 appointments be made from each of the two major parties as determined by votes received in a presidential election. The County Commissioner also has one appointment. Board members serve staggered terms.

The Board of Elections meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 3:00 pm at 76 Hunt Martin Street, Blairsville, GA  30512.

The Board of Elections is responsible to prepare all election materials, including the certification of qualified individuals, ballot preparation and the actual conduction of elections and certification of results.

Meetings of the Union County Board of Elections

Union County Board of Elections meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 10:00 am at the Board of Elections offices at 76 Hunt Martin Street.  Meeting dates are subject to change.

January               Monday, January 9, 2023|
February             Monday, February 20, 2023 – Moved due to State Election Conference
March                   Monday, March 13, 2023
April                      Monday, April 10, 2023
May                       Monday, May 8, 2023
June                      Monday, June 12, 2023
July                        Monday, July 10, 2023
August                  Monday, August 14, 2023
September          Monday, September 11, 2023
October                Monday, October 9, 2023
November           Monday, November 13, 2023
December            Monday, December 11, 2023

Union County has 11 Voting Precincts

Ivy Log
Gum Log
Pat Colwell
Jones Creek
Owl Town
Board of Elections (5) Members
Election Board Minutes of Meetings
Elizabeth (Libby) Stevens – Chair
Dr. George Burch, Co-Chair
Dr. James Fitzgerald
Linda Hill
Dr. Ricardo Rivas
Union County Board of Elections 09-14-2022
Union County Board of Elections 10-12-2022
Union County Board of Elections 11-16-2022
Union County Board of Elections 12-14-2022

For election results: click here