Experience Appalachian Farm Life

The Reece Farm & Heritage Center is dedicated to preserving the early 20th century Appalachian style of life

Reece Farm & Heritage Center

Location:
8552 Gainesville Hwy
Blairsville, GA 30512
Contact:
Phone: (706) 745-2034
Email: bhrfarm@uniongov.com

Visitor Center Hours:
Farm Opens April 12, 2023
Wednesday - Saturday
10:00am-4:00pm
FARM CLOSES NOV 4 FOR 2023

 

Experience early 20th century farm life complete with farm animals and fruit & vegetable production.  The Byron Herbert Reece Farm, or just the Reece Farm for short, features restored barns, corn crib, chicken house, smokehouse, spring house and petting farm.  State of the art exhibits tell the story of Byron Herbert Reece, the farmer, writer, and poet who lived on this site.

FACILITY RENTAL POLICIES

The exhibits showcase the Appalachian style of farming during the early 1900s and the life of Reece himself.  There is also a visitor’s center, gift shop, creek side amphitheater & picnic tables.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

The following small venue concerts will be held behind the welcome center on the stage beside the creek or at the pavilion.

*All Free events are subject to cancellation for paid events

Donations Welcome& Greatly Appreciated!!

July 22, Sat. 1-3 Crooked Roots Music

July 28, Fri. 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

July 29, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

Aug. 12, Sat. BHRS Mater’s and Music

Aug. 18. Fri. 1-3 Tom Edwards & Dr Paul

Aug. 25, 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

Aug. 26, Wilderness Pickers Music

Sept 1 Sat 1-3 Wyatt Esplain Music

Sept. 9, Sat. BHR 106th Birthday

Sept 22 Fri. 1-3 Cutis & Kim Jones Music

Sept 23 Sat 1-3 Jayna Jennings Music

Sept. 30, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

Oct. 7 Sat 1-3 Crooked Roots Jenn Gardner Music

Oct. 13, Fri. 1-3, Curtis & Kim Jones Music

October 14, Sat. 1-3 Jayna Jennings Music

Oct. 20, Fri. 1-3, Tom Edwards & Dr Paul Music

 

A WELL-HIDDEN SECRET
Wedding/Reception Venue

Creekside Deck for exchanging Vows & The Betty Sellers Memorial Amphitheater on the creek for smaller ceremonies.

Reception Pavilion

 


 

For More Information

Like us on Facebook: Byron Herbert Reece Farm
TripAdvisor