Experience Appalachian Farm Life

The Reece Farm & Heritage Center is dedicated to preserving the early 20th century Appalachian style of life

Reece Farm & Heritage Center

Location:
8552 Gainesville Hwy
Blairsville, GA 30512
Contact:
Phone: (706) 745-2034
Email: bhrfarm@uniongov.com

Visitor Center Hours:
Farm Opens April 10, 2024
Wednesday - Saturday
10:00am-4:00pm
FARM CLOSES NOV 9 for 2024

 

Experience early 20th century farm life complete with farm animals and fruit & vegetable production.  The Byron Herbert Reece Farm, or just the Reece Farm for short, features restored barns, corn crib, chicken house, smokehouse, spring house and petting farm.  State of the art exhibits tell the story of Byron Herbert Reece, the farmer, writer, and poet who lived on this site.

FACILITY RENTAL POLICIES

The exhibits showcase the Appalachian style of farming during the early 1900s and the life of Reece himself.  There is also a visitor’s center, gift shop, creek side amphitheater & picnic tables.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

The following small venue concerts will be held behind the welcome center on the stage beside the creek or at the pavilion.

*All Free events are subject to cancellation for paid events

Donations Welcome& Greatly Appreciated!!

May 24, Fri. 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

May 25, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

June 1, Sat. 1-3 Struck by Lightning

June 8 Sat. 1-3 Jim Wood Music

June 14, Friday 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

June 15, Sat. 1-3 Mike Lane Music

June 21 Fri. 1-3 Rusted Melody Music

June 2, Friday 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

June 29, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

July 4, Thurs. Closed for the Fourth of July

July 5, Fri. 1-3 Ray LaBean Music

July 6, Sat 1-3 Struck by Lightning Music

July 13, Sat. 1-3 Crooked Roots Music

July 20, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

July 26, Fri. 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

July 27, Sat. 1-3 Soundcheck Music

August 9, Fri. 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

August 10, Sat. Maters & Music

August 16, Fri. 1-3 Dr Paul & Tom Edwards

Aug. 17, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers

Aug. 23, Fri. 1-3 Tim Morgan Music

Aug. 24 Sat. 1-3 Struck by Lightning Music

Aug. 30, Fri. 1-3 Ray LaBean Music

Sept. 6, Fri. 1-3 Dr Paul & Tom Edwards Music

Sept. 13, Fri. 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

Sept. 14, Sat., BHRS Byron’s 107th Birthday

Sept. 20 Fri, 1-3 Ray LaBean Music

Sept. 21, Sat. 1-3 3 Jim Wood Music

Sept. 28, Sat. 1-3 Wilderness Pickers Music

Oct. 11, Fri. 1-3 Ray LaBean Music

Oct.12 Sat. 1-3 Struck by Lightning Music

Oct. 25, Friday 1-3 Curtis & Kim Jones Music

 

 

A WELL-HIDDEN SECRET
Wedding/Reception Venue

Creekside Deck for exchanging Vows & The Betty Sellers Memorial Amphitheater on the creek for smaller ceremonies.

Reception Pavilion

 


 

For More Information

Like us on Facebook: Byron Herbert Reece Farm
TripAdvisor