Click Here

Union County Governmental Finance Corp

The Union County Governmental Finance Corporation is a domestic nonprofit corporation.  This Corporation was created in 2001 by Union County Government for the purpose of engaging and assisting Union County in the financing and acquisition of capital projects consisting of real or personal property for the benefit and exclusive public purposes of the County.

The Corporation was first used to purchase property that could be used in the future for county facilities.  The property was paid off in 2011 and now houses the Department of Motor Vehicles, the Union County Health Department, the Union County Sports Complex and Pickleball Courts.

As described in the Articles of Incorporation, all business of the Corporation shall be managed under the direction of a Board of Directors consisting of three persons.  The Union County Commissioner shall elect the Directors for four-year terms.  The Commissioner is the ex-officio President of the Corporation, and the Clerk of Union County is the ex-officio Secretary/Treasurer of the Corporation.

PresidentLamar Paris65 Courthouse St., Box 1
Vice PresidentBo Wright65 Courthouse St., Box 1
Secretary/TreasurerJennifer Mahan65 Courthouse St., Box 1
Board MemberMelissa Ekeberg65 Courthouse St., Box 1
Board MemberRobbie Colwell Weaver65 Courthouse St., Box 1







-- Official Notice --

There will be a CALLED MEETING of the Board of Directors of the Urban Redevelopment Agency on Monday, January 30, 2023 at
5:00 p.m. located at 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia in Courtroom A.

Board of Directors of the Urban Redevelopment Agency


A Public Hearing will be held on Thursday, February 9, 2023 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. in the Union County Courthouse, 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia.

The purpose of this hearing will be for Union County to provide information and answer questions regarding the proposed
Short-term Rental Ordinance.

Please send your comments via regular mail or to the email address listed on our website at