Click Here

Contact Us

Tax Assessor’s Office
65 Courthouse Street, Box 4
Blairsville, GA 30512
706-439-6011, Fax 706-439-6012

Board of Assessors:
Susie Phillips – Chairperson
Jeff Carlin – Member
Johnny Collins – Member

Appraisers Office:
Susie Phillips, Chief Appraiser
Jackie Chatham, Asst. Chief Appraiser
Amy Arrowood, Personal Property Appraiser
Cindy Fox, Sr. Field Appraiser
Jordan Justice, Field Appraiser
Teresa Stephens, Clerk

County Commissioner:
Lamar Paris



-- Official Notice --

There will be a CALLED MEETING of the Board of Directors of the Urban Redevelopment Agency on Monday, January 30, 2023 at
5:00 p.m. located at 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia in Courtroom A.

Board of Directors of the Urban Redevelopment Agency


A Public Hearing will be held on Thursday, February 9, 2023 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. in the Union County Courthouse, 65 Courthouse Street, Blairsville, Georgia.

The purpose of this hearing will be for Union County to provide information and answer questions regarding the proposed
Short-term Rental Ordinance.

Please send your comments via regular mail or to the email address listed on our website at